Pope Francis Looks Strangely Like…

13 Mar

Ed Wynn! The actor who played chronic laughing man Uncle Albert in Mary Poppins! 

Ed Wynn!

Ed Wynn!

Regardless: thank you, Holy Spirit! How does one say “Viva il Papa” in whatever language they speak in Argentina? Whatever it is: THAT, to Pope Francis! 

Not Ed Wynn!

Not Ed Wynn!

11 Responses to “Pope Francis Looks Strangely Like…”

  1. José March 13, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

    Unbelieveble!! He even wasn´t in the top ten list. My ways are not your ways. Let´s pray for him.

    • JazzFest March 14, 2013 at 2:04 am #

      I think that is one of my favorite aspects of his election! WHO saw it coming? :)

  2. ladyofquality March 13, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    ‘Viva el Papa.’ Spanish, silly!

  3. ladyofquality March 13, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    And yes, yes he does.

    Do you think he loves to laugh? :)

    • Dan Lord March 14, 2013 at 12:28 am #

      Hah, nice one! Touche, madam!

  4. Laura M March 14, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

    Please tell me you were joking when you wrote “whatever language they speak in Argentina”. Viva el Papa indeed.

    • Dan Lord March 14, 2013 at 9:47 pm #

      Sorry, Laura–I’m such a big fan of Danny Kaye/”I’m a likeable buffoon” humor that sometimes I overplay it, don’t I?

      • Laura M April 2, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

        No, but I don’t know you so I had to make sure

  5. kkollwitz March 21, 2013 at 8:34 am #

    I expect Jonathan Pryce will play F1 in any movie.

  6. Sue April 5, 2013 at 3:13 am #

    He does!

  7. Anonymous June 28, 2013 at 1:33 am #

    hahahaha! classic ” IIIIIIIII love to laugh”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

